Please enter your password.

Please enter your account information.

Thank you for joining, your account # is 

This will also be emailed to you for reference.

Deposit now and receive your 50% Free Bet bonus instantly and learn more about your 100% poker and casino chip bonuses here.

Display time zones

Select your time zone:

    Sign In or Join Now to Change Time Zone

      Twitter Facebook Google Plus Instagram


    2014 Triple Crown

    The Triple Crown is a trio of races held in May and June every year for 3-year-old Thoroughbreds and represents one of the greatest achievements in horse racing today. To earn the Triple Crown title, a horse must win each leg of the three-race series: the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes. And each year, a new crop of 3-year-olds excites the nation with the prospect of a Triple Crown winner.

    Winning the Triple Crown has been accomplished just 11 times in its long history, with the latest winner, Affirmed, completing the elusive trifecta over 30 years ago in 1978. Eighteen horses have come close since then, winning two of three races. The most recent near miss came in 2008, when Big Brown won the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness Stakes but did not finish the Belmont Stakes – a race aptly known as the “Test of the Champion” because of its 1 ½ mile distance. Competing in three races in just over a month is difficult enough. But with the recent trend of trainers entering fresh horses in the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes to compete against the Kentucky Derby winner, winning the Triple Crown will be an incredible feat.

    This year, the 2014 Kentucky Derby will be held at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Ky., on May 3rd. The 2014 Preakness Stakes will take place at Pimlico Racecourse in Baltimore, Md., on May 17th. And the 2014 Belmont Stakes will be hosted by Belmont Park in Elmont, NY., on June 7th.

    Triple Crown Betting Guide

    New to betting on horses? Let Bovada help you place your Triple Crown bets.